Senate Committee on Health

The Senate Committee on Health meets every Wednesday at 1:30 p.m. in Room 4203 of the Capitol.


JURISDICTION: Bills relating to public health, alcohol and drug abuse, mental health, health insurance and managed care, and related institutions.


Senator Ed Hernandez, O.D. (Chair)
Senator Janet Nguyen (Vice Chair)
Senator Connie M. Leyva
Senator Holly J. Mitchell
Senator Bill Monning
Senator Josh Newman
Senator Jim Nielsen 
Senator Richard Pan
Senator Richard D. Roth

Committee Address