2015-2016 Informational and Oversight Hearings

Joint Informational Hearing of the Senate and Assembly Committees on Health Initiative Hearing: State Fees on Hospitals. Federal Medi-Cal Matching Funds. Initiative Statutory and Constitutional Amendment.

Wedensday, May 25, 2016

 

Joint Informational Hearing Senate Health and Assembly Health: State Prescription Drug Purchases. Pricing Standards.  Initiative Statute.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Informational Hearing-Health Care Market Consolidations: Impacts on Cost, Quality and Access

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Joint Informational Hearing - Senate Health Committee and Subcommittee on Healthcare Workforce and Access to Care Ensuring Access to Care Under the Affordable Care Act: Mental Health Providers

Wednesday, March 9, 2016, 1:30 p.m., State Capitol Room, 3191

2015 Year End Report

 

Joint Oversight Hearing - Senate Health Committee and Select Committee on Mental Health: Mental Health Access and Parity Oversight

Wednesday, December 16, 2015, 1:30 p.m., State Capitol, Room 112

Informational Hearing: The Future of the California Children's Services (CCS) Program

Wednesday, November 18, 2015, 11:00 a.m., 1000 N. Alameda Street, Los Angeles, CA

Joint Informational Hearing - Senate Health and Senate Human Services Committee: Pyschotropic Medication and Mental Health Services for Foster Youth: Seeking Solutions for a Broken System

Tuesday, August 11, 2015, 2:00 p.m. Room 3191

Informational Hearing: Making Health Care Affordable: The Impact on Consumers

Wednesday, March 18, 2015, 1:30 p.m. Room 112

Joint Oversight Hearing - Senate Health Committee, Assembly Health Committee, & Joint Legislative Audit Committee: Medi-Cal Dental Program, Audit Report 2013-125

Tuesday, March 17, 2015, 1:30 p.m. Room 4202

Joint Oversight Hearing - Senate Health and Assembly Health Committees: Health Disparities in California

Wednesday March 11, 2015, 1:30 p.m.

Joint Oversight Hearing - Senate Health and Assembly Health Committees: Do Medi-Cal Rates Ensure Access to Care?

Wednesday, March 4, 2015, 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Oversight Hearing - Examining Provider Moratoriums in Fee-for-Service Medi-Cal

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Informational Hearing - Making Health Care Affordable: What's Driving Costs?

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Committee Address

Staff